Principal Investigators

Dan Roden, MD

Dan Roden, MD

Assistant Vice-Chancellor for Personalized Medicine
American Coordinator and Nashville Center Director, Fondation Leducq for Sudden Cardiac Death
Professor of Medicine and Pharmacology
William Stokes Professor of Experimental Therapeutics
Director, Oates Institute for Experimental Therapeutics
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine


Phone: (615) 322-0667
Email: dan.roden@vanderbilt.edu
Bio-Sketch
Literature SearchPubMed
Roden Lab

Nancy Brown, MD

Nancy Brown, MD

Associate Dean for Clinical and Translational Scientist Development
Robert H. Williams Professor of Medicine
Professor of Medicine
Professor of Pharmacology


Office location: 550B RRB (6602)
Phone: (615) 343-8701
Email: nancy.j.brown@vanderbilt.edu
Bio-Sketch
Literature SearchPubMed

Dana Crawford, Ph.D


Dana Crawford, Ph.D

Assistant Professor of Biomedical Informatics

Office location:
519 Light Hall (0700)
Phone: (615) 343-7852
Email: dana.c.crawford@vanderbilt.edu
Bio-Sketch
Literature SearchPubMed



Dawood Darbar, MD, Ph.D

Dawood Darbar, MD, Ph.D

Director, Vanderbilt Arrhythmia Service
Associate Professor of Medicine and Pharmacology
John A. Oates Institute for Experimental Therapeutics
Vanderbilt University


Office location:1285A MRB IV
Phone: (615) 322-2318
Email: dawood.darbar@Vanderbilt.Edu
Bio-Sketch
Literature SearchPubMed

Alfred L. George Jr., MD

Alfred L. George Jr., MD

Grant W. Liddle Professor of Medicine
Director, Division of Genetic Medicine
Associate Chairman for Science Education
Genetic Medicine Division


Office location: 529 Light Hall 0275
Phone: (615) 936-2660
Email: al.george@vanderbilt.edu
Bio-Sketch
Literature SearchPubMed
George Lab

Dario Giuse, PhD

Dario Giuse, Ph.D

Associate Professor of Biodemical Informatics
Assoc. Dir Informatics Center

Office location:
410 Eskind Library 8340
Phone: (615) 936-1453
Email: dario.giuse@vanderbilt.edu
Bio-Sketch
Literature SearchPubMed

Jonathan L Haines, Ph.D

Jonathan L Haines, PhD

Director, Center for Human ethics Research
T. H. Morgan Professor in Human Genetics
Professor of Molecular Physiology & Biophysics


Office location: 519 Light Hall
Phone: (615) 343-5851
Email: jonathan.haines@vanderbilt.edu
Bio-Sketch
Literature SearchPubMed
Haines Lab

Patrick T Ellinor, MD, Ph.D

Patrick T Ellinor, MD, Ph.D

Director, Arrhythmia/Step Down Unit
Massachusetts General Hospital

Office location:
Building 149 in the Charlestown Navy Yard
Boston, MA 02114

Phone: (617) 643-3593
Email: pellinor@partners.org
Literature SearchPubMed

Alfred L. George Jr., MD

Michael Floyd, MD

Associate Professor of Internal Medicine
Meharry Medical College

Office location:
1005 Dr. D.B. Todd Boulevard Building
Nashville, TN  37208
Phone: (615) 327-6349
Email: mfloyd@mmc.edu
Literature SearchPubMed

Prince J. Kannankeril, MD

Prince J. Kannankeril, MD

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics

Office location:Suite 5230 DOT 2572
Phone: (615) 322-7447
Email: prince.kannankeril@vanderbilt.edu
Bio-Sketch
Literature SearchPubMed



Calum A. MacRae, MD, Ph.D

Calum A. MacRae, MD, Ph.D

Assistant Professor of Medicine
Harvard Medical School
and Cardiovascular Research Center
Massachusetts General Hospital

Office location:
Building 149 in the Charlestown Navy Yard
Boston, MA 02114

Phone: (617) 726-4343
Email: macrae@cvrc.mgh.harvard.edu
Literature SearchPubMed

David Milan, MD

David Milan, MD

Professor of Medicine
Harvard Medical School and Cardiovascular Research Center
Massachusetts General Hospital

Office location:
Building 149 in the Charlestown Navy Yard
Boston, MA 02114

Phone: (617) 726-2890
Email: dmilan@bics.bwh.harvard.edu
Literature SearchPubMed

Henry E. Okafor, MD

Henry E. Okafor, MD

Asst Professor of Internal Medicine
Meharry Medical College

Office location:
Meharry Medical College 37027
Phone: (615) 327-6111
Email: henry.e.okafor@vanderbilt.edu
Bio-Sketch:
Literature SearchPubMed

Marylyn Ritchie, Ph.D

Marylyn Ritchie, Ph.D

Asst Prof of Molecular Physiology & Biophysics
Center for Human Genetics Research


Office location: 519 Light Hall (0700)
Phone: (615) 343-6549
Email: marylyn.ritchie@Vanderbilt.Edu
Bio-Sketch
Literature SearchPubMed
Ritchie Lab

C. Michael Stein, MD

C. Michael Stein, MD

Dan May Professor of Medicine and Pharmacology
Associate Chief and Fellowship Director
Division of Clinical Pharmacology


Office location: 542 RRB 6602
Phone: (615) 936-3420
Email: michael.stein@vanderbilt.edu
Bio-Sketch
Literature SearchPubMed

Dao Wang, Ph.D

Dao Wang, Ph.D

Research Assistant Professor of Genetic Medicine

Office location:
529 Light Hall 0275
Phone: (615) 322-7864
Email: dao.wang@Vanderbilt.Edu
Bio-Sketch:
Literature SearchPubMed

Tao Yang, Ph.D

Tao Yang, Ph.D

Research Associate Professor
Clinical Pharmacology Division/Medicine

Office location:
1285 MRB4
Phone: (615) 322-2959
Email: tao.yang.2@Vanderbilt.Edu
Bio-Sketch:
Literature SearchPubMed